Testimonials & Reviews

Kane Orthopedic Institute

Thomas J. Kane, III, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Adult Joint Reconstruction Surgeon located in Honolulu, HI

9 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Kane, III always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kane, III below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Greg D.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr Kane’s greatness as an orthopedic surgeon and skilled specialist is indisputable. He has brought me through injuries and surgery with the best results. What makes him an optimal human being is his openness, attentive listening, and his positivity while leading you through your healing journey. Wendy and Jane are kind and provide exceptional assistance.
Lynn W.
Submitted 05/07/20
It is ALWAYS a pleasure to visit Dr. Kane and staff. From the warm welcome to comforting care, I can wholeheartedly say they are THE BEST!
John P.
Submitted 05/03/20
Dr. Kane is the only surgeon that I trust. I have been misdiagnosed by several others. Dr. Kane is very thorough and informative. His manner is relaxed and he makes you feel like family. He is very trustworthy and kind. It took seven different appointments to find Dr. Kane and I’m referring him to both family and dear friends.
Bernard S.
Submitted 04/18/20
The doctor and staff are great. I arrived in pain that I have been dealing with for weeks the doctor had everything on site to diagnose me. They provided me the Medication to elevate some of the pain and made all of the arrangements for follow up testing and referrals. I highly recommend this practice.
Cheryl Lynn Y.
Submitted 04/11/20
Dr Kane, Wendy and Jane are awesome! They make you feel welcomed and special. Dr Kane gives you so much of his time. He really cares about you and will do everything in his power to make sure you have the best treatment and outcome. He’s the best!
Kiiko N.
Submitted 04/11/20
I want make appointment after Corona shock settled.
Kristine S.
Submitted 04/10/20
From start to finish, the process has been seamless in my shoulder surgery - from the x-rays and MRIs to the diagnosis to the surgery to the billing to the rehab clinic referral. Dr. Kane and Wendy know what they're doing and how to explain everything to you so that there's no uncertainty in any part of the process. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Sarah S.
Submitted 04/10/20
Dr. Kane Is an incredible doctor who fixed my knee after years of dislocation pain. This was my first surgery and he made me feel so comfortable and confident about his skills. The healing process has been nothing short of that same experience for I feel so relieved and lucky that he was my doctor. Being able to work out and play with children without worrying about my knee popping out has been the biggest relief. Dr. Kane
Dianne F.
Submitted 04/10/20
Efficient and supportive