Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Kane Orthopedic Institute

Thomas J. Kane, III, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Adult Joint Reconstruction Surgeon located in Honolulu, HI

4.88/5 Star Rating
43 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Kane, III always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kane, III below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/24
Dr. Kane took as much time as I needed to consult with him re my needed surgery and was very kind and professional. He also encouraged me to take time to think about my options.
Nicholas O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Dr.Kane is a very nice guy, helpful explaining any questions I had.
Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Dr. Kane and Staff are fantastic.
Paul G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
Dr. Kane, Wendy and Jane were great and friendly.
Marilynn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
I found Dr. Kane professional but also personable! He set me at ease and I have confidence that I chose my surgeon well!!
Herbert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Exceptional Physician!
Creighton G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
Always wonderful. Tom listens. I also forgot to thank Tom for his letter when I was in a dark place a few years ago. My goal is to walk without a cane I need a boot camp type therapist. I also ask for dental antibiotics from Longs 1030 King St
Thea K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
I had my 2nd hip done in Florida with the anterior approach and it's a 100 times better do not do the posterior approach
Curtis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Knowledgeable doctor and great service.
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Dr. Kane has been my go-to Orthopedic for many years. He had an easy going manner and open communication style that I really appreciate. His office staff are outstanding.
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr Kane’s staff and nurses gave great attention to every detail of my first visit. They were authentically caring, on time and very helpful. Dr Kane was very professional, caring and had a great sense of humor. He was honest yet compassionate and understood my fears. I feel 100% confident that I chose the perfect doctor to do my knee replacement next month
Mark R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Dr. Kane is very professional and takes the time to help you understand the entire situation. I’m very happy I chose him for my knee problem.
Annie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
It was a great pleasure to meet Dr. Kane and Wendy. I thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed my first time office visit with them. Dr Thomas simply explained everything to me using my X-rays and his own drawings of his course of recommendations to treat my knee. I understood everything said and strongly agreed with his plan of action. He didn’t rush or talked fast as if to hurry me out of the office. He is very patient, eager to hear what I had to say and approached me with great concern. All the reviews I read of Dr Kane are true, which is why I needed to see him. My medical coverage plan is not of Queen’s. Thank-you Dr Kane and Wendy for your genuine concern and professionalism. You bet I’ll be back if my knee acts up again. Fa’afetai tele lava ( Much Mahalo), Annie Tuatagaloa
Kathryn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
A very knowledgeable doctor with a great personality. His explanation of knee surgery was excellent! I enjoyed my visit and felt confident with making a choice to replace my knee.
Lee S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr Kane explained thoroughly the procedure I needed for my hips. The whole staff very friendly and helpful. I’m very glad I went to him for a second opinion. I’d recommend him to my friends if they need orthopedic care of their hips
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Kane for over a decade. I live on Maui and the office makes traveling to Oahu for appointments effortless. Coordination with X-ray service and/or the outpatient facility at Queens is seamless and I have never had to wait. Once you have the X-ray films in hand you just hop on the elevator and Jane and Wendy set you up. Dr. Kane reviews everything with you in plain english and takes his time discussing objectives and treatments. His emphasis on pain-free mobility is greatly appreciated. I have had a total hip replacement, my knees and a shoulder fixed and I am extremely pleased with the results in every instance. They are outstanding professionals and really akamai folks. I recommend them highly.
Milton O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Very welcoming, warm, and friendly office. Dr. Kane, Wendy, and Jane have always been so cheerful and pleasant on my visits. Also, very professional and accommodating!
Tim G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Wonderful
Loretta S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Kane is a caring doctor who listens and works with you to heal your body.
Celi D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/21
Dr Kane is very knowledgeable and attentive, he is not in a hurry to see patients and he explains very well and makes sure patients understand everything and are comfortable .