Testimonials & Reviews

Kane Orthopedic Institute

Thomas J. Kane, III, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Adult Joint Reconstruction Surgeon located in Honolulu, HI

4.86/5 Star Rating
36 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Kane, III always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Kane, III below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/20
Outstanding
Ken K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr. Kane and his staff are always friendly, upbeat and very professional in the service they provide.
Dennis H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/20
He’s a great Doctor!
Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
Quick, efficient, friendly
Timothy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Kane is my HERO! After 25+ years of progressive deterioration and arthritic pain in both knee joints, Dr. Kane did total replacements for both of my knees in 2006. After some intense rehab, I have been pain-free in my knee joints ever since. He literally transformed my life. In fact, now, 14 years later, I feel 20 years younger, stronger, and what a difference his work has done for me mentally and emotionally. MAHALO NUI Dr. Kane! You're the best! Aloha, Tim
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
The whole experience was great. In the blink of an eye, the operation was over and I was in my room. All the pain I had every day for over a year was gone. The pain I had after the operation was almost nothing. After a week the pain was almost nothing. After three weeks I can walk without a cane. Should of had it done a long time ago. Don't wait, get it done and live again!
Rick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
Expert exam. Kind. Caring. Very, very detailed. Very impressive collection of local, state and national credentials and awards. You know his expertise is the best and that will give you the very best care. After two years of doctors, physical therapists, pain management and other medical professionals kicking the can down the road, I’m finally in the right place.
Greg D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr Kane’s greatness as an orthopedic surgeon and skilled specialist is indisputable. He has brought me through injuries and surgery with the best results. What makes him an optimal human being is his openness, attentive listening, and his positivity while leading you through your healing journey. Wendy and Jane are kind and provide exceptional assistance.
Lynn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/20
It is ALWAYS a pleasure to visit Dr. Kane and staff. From the warm welcome to comforting care, I can wholeheartedly say they are THE BEST!
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/20
Dr. Kane is the only surgeon that I trust. I have been misdiagnosed by several others. Dr. Kane is very thorough and informative. His manner is relaxed and he makes you feel like family. He is very trustworthy and kind. It took seven different appointments to find Dr. Kane and I’m referring him to both family and dear friends.
Bernard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/20
The doctor and staff are great. I arrived in pain that I have been dealing with for weeks the doctor had everything on site to diagnose me. They provided me the Medication to elevate some of the pain and made all of the arrangements for follow up testing and referrals. I highly recommend this practice.
Cheryl Lynn Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/20
Dr Kane, Wendy and Jane are awesome! They make you feel welcomed and special. Dr Kane gives you so much of his time. He really cares about you and will do everything in his power to make sure you have the best treatment and outcome. He’s the best!
Kiiko N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/20
I want make appointment after Corona shock settled.
Kristine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/20
From start to finish, the process has been seamless in my shoulder surgery - from the x-rays and MRIs to the diagnosis to the surgery to the billing to the rehab clinic referral. Dr. Kane and Wendy know what they're doing and how to explain everything to you so that there's no uncertainty in any part of the process. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Sarah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/20
Dr. Kane Is an incredible doctor who fixed my knee after years of dislocation pain. This was my first surgery and he made me feel so comfortable and confident about his skills. The healing process has been nothing short of that same experience for I feel so relieved and lucky that he was my doctor. Being able to work out and play with children without worrying about my knee popping out has been the biggest relief. Dr. Kane
Dianne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/20
Efficient and supportive